The stage is set for The Fashion Awards 2023 (TFA), and the British Fashion Council (BFC) has just dropped the names that will be in the spotlight on Monday, December 4th, 2023, at the iconic Royal Albert Hall.

TFA, organized by BFC, isn’t just about fashion; it’s a fundraiser that celebrates the fusion of fashion, culture, and entertainment. It’s all about shining a bright spotlight on creative talents and telling the stories of the fashion year through the lenses of purpose, excellence, and creativity.

The Model of the Year award recognizes the model who’s rocked the industry for the past year, leaving an influence that goes way beyond the catwalk.

Alton Mason
Anok Yai
Kai-Isaiah Jamal
Liu Wen
Mona Tougaard
Paloma Elsesser

Moving on to the designers, the British Menswear Designer of the Year goes to the British menswear designer who’s consistently rocked the global stage with their innovative and creative designs, shaping the international menswear scene.

Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner
Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov
Kim Jones for Dior Men
Martine Rose for Martine Rose
Steven Stokey-Daley for S.S.DALEY

The British Womenswear Designer of the Year award honors the leading British womenswear designer who’s consistently left a global impact with their groundbreaking and creative designs, shaping the international womenswear landscape.

Erdem Moralıoğlu for Erdem
Maximilian Davis for Ferragamo
Nensi Dojaka for Nensi Dojaka
Roksanda Ilinčić for ROKSANDA
Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha

Innovative energy isn’t confined to gender. The New Establishment Menswear category recognizes a menswear designer who’s spearheaded a new movement in British fashion, leaving a significant impact on the global stage.

Bianca Saunders
Nicholas Daley
Saul Nash

Equally, in the New Establishment Womenswear category, we celebrate the womenswear designers creating new waves in British fashion and leaving a lasting mark on the global scene.

Chopova Lowena
Dilara Fındıkoğlu
Supriya Lele

Excitingly, for the first time, the public gets a say in the Model of the Year. The fashion world is buzzing with anticipation as we await the results. Stay tuned for December 4th, when the winners will be revealed at The Fashion Awards 2023.

General tickets for The Fashion Awards 2023 are available here.