Saul Rodriguez

Age? 22

Cape Coral – Florida.

The best thing about/to do in your hometown?
Best thing about my hometown is the weather! We are shirtless all year round.
Best thing to do is probably tossing footballs around and plotting on our next meals.

How did you get into modeling?
I was on Urban Outfitters shopping one night and I saw a lot of models that looked like me or had a similar look that I had that time… I thought why not try to model? I ended up surfing the web trying to find agencies and clicked the first agency, I sent 2 or 3 random photos and somehow I got a reply saying to come in the next day and BOOM! Now I’m here doing an interview, LOL.

Were you interested in fashion before you started modeling?
No, I actually never followed up with fashion even being in the fashion industry now. I rather keep everything a surprise when I book jobs.

What would you be doing if you weren’t modeling?
Honestly modeling is something I do for fun. My goal is to work for a Law Enforcement agency in the near future.

What are you most looking forward to being a model?
I don’t expect much from modeling. I let jobs just come to me and not think much of it. I feel that most models are carried away with wanting to be seen or just getting jobs in general, that could really play with your mind in the long run.

Favorite designers or clothing brands?
I don’t have a favorite designer but my favorite brands are Real Tree Camo and Converse, for sure.


Tell us something about your style.
Well, my style consists of my every day Levi’s light wash jeans and a black pocket t-shirt with Converse.
Oh yeah, let’s not forget my everyday Real Tree Camo pieces that I use basically every day, whether it’s a jacket, shirt, sweater… I was the one, the first kid to wear Real Tree Camo in the east coast (NYC/Jersey) you can quote me on that too.

Most loved possession in your wardrobe?
Definitely my shoes! I love shoes, that’s all that really matters to me. I’ll wear the same jeans and cycle through the same couple of shirts every week, but I’ll always have my shoe options in rotation.

How long does it take you to get ready each day/grooming regime?
Maybe about 20 mins to get ready! I have no hair so I’m in and out of the shower.
I don’t really much think into my outfits either. My grooming is very simple, I cut my hair every 4 days.

Most spontaneous/strange thing you’ve ever done?
I would have to say walking my first show. I never thought I would ever participate in fashion week or even be covered by Vogue and other sources.

What do you do in your spare time?
On my spare time I sit in bed watching YouTube videos for hours and I also love to watch this show called “Live PD”.

How often do you exercise/play sport?
I like to lift hamburgers and pizza every day! That’s my steady workout plan, LOL!

What sport do you like doing?
I train BJJ but at the moment I’m taking time off to focus on my full-time position.

Favorite music/artist?
Kid Cudi, Clairo, Joji and Tyler, The Creator.

Most played song in your playlist?
Wow, that’s a hard one! I’m really into music, I literally spend 80% of the time cycling through songs every day. I really can’t tell you!

Favorite movie?
Dumb and Dumber by Peter Farrelly! I feel like nobody takes this movie seriously, but it’s literally my favorite movie!

Describe yourself in 3 words: Carefree, dedicated and animated.

Last but not least, if you were an animal, which one would you be? I would definitely be a chimpanzee.

Interview/Publisher: Jacopo Mainini Bandera (@jd_feeds)
Model: Saul Rodriguez (@saaljitsu) – Next NYC (@nextmodels)
Photo: Jessica De Maio (@jessica.demaio)
MUA: Karin Borromeo (@karinborromeo)