Overwhelm by all the new music coming out? Here is a selection of our favorite tracks released this week, from emerging to most established artists, this is your weekly soundtrack!

Calvin Harris, Dua Lipa, Young Thug – Potion

Following the release of their first collaboration “One Kiss” in 2017, Calvin Harris decided to make a new hit with pop princess Dua Lipa. For this summer, they teamed up with rapper Young Thug and unveiled a chill and lounge summer anthem. “Potion” will definitely be on repeat, wherever you will be this summer, you will dance on it for sure.

Bru-C – Playground

Nottingham-hailing musician Bru-C is back with a sentimental new single about his hometown titled “Playground.” This track lands alongside an incredible visual that sees Bru-C and friends filmed across Nottingham, from the back roads of his residential area to the local shopping center, and even his beloved Nottingham Forest Stadium.

Cuco – Time Machine

Singer-songwriter Cuco will release his second album “Fantasy Gateway” this summer featuring “Caution,” and the newest single “Time Machine”. The upcoming album is due to be out in July via Interscope. It includes appearances from Kacey Musgraves, Adriel Favela, Bratty, and DannyLux.

rei brown – Thinking bout you feat. Joji

New York City-based Japanese producer and musician rei brown releases his second single, “Thinking Bout You” featuring fellow rising Japan-born musician, Joji. Along with the single, rei brown announces the release of forthcoming full-length album, “Xeno”, due out July 8. Currently, the musician has already begun a sold-out North American tour with keshi and the next steps for him seem already successful.

Oliver Sim – Hideous

The XX musician Oliver Sim just shared his new single “Hideous”, which is about his HIV positive when he was 17. The track is the latest preview of Sim’s newly announced debut solo album “Hideous Bastard”, which has been produced by Jamie xx and is set for release on September 9 via Young. His song “Hideous”, features Jimmy Somerville on guest vocals and is also accompanied by a new Yann Gonzalez-directed video.

Onyda – Queen of duality

Onyda has released their new 5-track EP, “Queen of Duality”. The new EP, backed by veteran producer Ben Hillier (Blur, Doves, Elbow) tells Onyda’s story as a young person reflecting on various stages in their life. The “Queen of Duality” EP lands with Onyda’s latest single from the project of the same name.

M.I.A – The one

M.I.A. is back with a new record deal with Island Records and with a brand new song “The One”. She also announced on Instagram that her sixth studio album would be called “MATA” coming later this year. Since issuing her latest studio album, “AIM” in 2016, M.I.A. has shared several songs, including “P.O.W.A” and had her first No. 1 hit in 2020 alongside Travis Scott’s on his track “Franchise”.

Mura Masa – blessing me feat. Pa Salieu & Skillibeng

Mura Masa has announced his new album “demon time” for September 16th. After “2gether” and “bbycakes”, which featured Pinkpantheress, Lil Uzi Vert, and Shygirl, the producer revealed “blessing me” featuring U.K. rapper Pa Salieu and dancehall artist Skillibeng. Speaking about the inspiration behind the new album in a statement, Mura Masa states that it was created to simply offer “vicarious, escapist music”.